Steering & Advisory Committees


  • Toni Wellen, Chair
  • Marie Dunham, Secretary
  • Larry Wellen, Treasurer
  • Jacqueline Inda, Coordinator, Gun Buyback Chair
  • Jatzibe Sandoval, Communication and Membership
  • Lindsay Rojos, Media and Outreach
  • Gwat Bhattacharjie, Edith Kay, and Christine Orpen

    Special Events:

  • Melissa Compton, Events Coordinator
  • Tatana Fenkner, Partner Org Coordinator
  • Marian Shapiro, Photographer
  • Leslie Bhutani, Edith Kay, Christine Orpen, Rana Rottenberg, and Arline Young.


  • Kathy Beh, William J. Cirone, Eduardo Cue, Michael Furlong, Ph.D., Ghita Ginberg, Elaine Gordon, Pat Hardy, Beverly Herbert, Ann Reiss Lane, Kathleen Modugno, and Susan Rose.


Website, Facebook, Twitter, Action Alerts, Newsletters, TVSB Channel 17: “Guns In Our Society”

  • Toni Wellen – Editor-in-Chief; TV Show Moderator
  • Laura Lynch – Editor, Graphic Design, Desktop Publisher, CAGV Website Managing Editor, Social Media
  • Marian Shapiro – Photographer
  • Jacqueline Inda, Jatzibe Sandoval, Lindsay Rojo
    This website is published by the Coalition Against Gun Violence, a non-profit coalition united against gun violence and committed to creating a safer community for Santa Barbara County residents.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.